TOWN OF SCOTT Burnett County, Wisconsin TOWN CAUCUS January 12, 2013

The Town of Scott 2013 Caucus was called to order at 10:00 a.m. at the Scott Town Hall, 28390 County Road H, Spooner by Chairman Mick Peterson. Also present was, Clerk Kim Simon.

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited and meeting notice postings were verified.

ELECTION OF CAUCUS OFFICIALS:

<u>Tellers:</u> Chairman Peterson called for motions for nominations for two (2) tellers to conduct the election. Mary Okonek nominated Betty Paskausky, seconded by Diane Gilbertson, motion passed. Second teller, Jack Peck nominated Jerry Okonek, seconded by Mary Danielsen, all were in favor, motion passed.

Chairman Peterson called for nominations for acting Chairman because he was running for Chairman. Marilyn Olson nominated Darlene Lewis, seconded by Iler Anderson; all were in favor motion passed. Darlene Lewis chaired the Caucus

<u>Nominations for Chairperson:</u> Chairman Lewis called for nomination of the office of Chairman. Francis Peterson nominated Mick Peterson for Chairman, seconded by Fred Kramer. The Chair called for any more nominations three (3) times. No further nominations were made. The Chairman announced that nomination for the office of Chairman was closed.

<u>Nominations for the Supervisors:</u> Chairman Lewis called for nominations of Supervisors. Shirley Muller nominated Gary Lundberg, seconded by Paula Johnson-Dehn, Mary Okonek nominated Kathy Young seconded by Diane Gilbertson, Paul Kipping nominated Doug McCreadie, seconded by Jim Barshack. The Chair called for any more nominations three (3) times. No further nominations were made. The Chairman announced that the nomination for the office of Supervisor was closed.

<u>Nominations for Clerk:</u> Chair Lewis called for nomination for the office of Clerk. Jim Minor nominated Susan Braun, seconded by Margaret Stuermer. Carol Peck nominated Karen Wiggins, seconded by Delores Durand. Colleen Wellington nominated Kim Simon, seconded by Paula Johnson-Dehn. The Chair called for any more nominations three (3) times. No further nominations were made. The Chairman announced that the nomination for the office of Clerk was closed.

Nominations for Treasurer: Chairman Lewis called for nominations for the office of Town Treasurer. Jerry Okonek nominated Paul Kipping, seconded by Carol Jacobson. The Chair called for any more nominations three (3) times. No further nominations were made. The Chairman announced that the nomination for the office of Supervisor was closed.

<u>Clerk Vote Down</u>: The tellers handed out secret ballots to vote down Clerk to two positions. Results: Kim Simon 35, Karen Wiggins 24, Susan Bruan 13. Kim Simon and Karen Wiggins will be placed on the ballot.

Pending the receipt of completed nomination papers, Mick Peterson will be on the April 2, 2013 ballot for Chairman, Gary Lundberg, Doug McCreadie, and Kathy Young for Supervisors, Paul Kipping for Treasurer and Karen Wiggins and Kim Simon for Clerk. Jerry Okonek and Betty Paskausky drew for ballot position. Positions are listed above.

A motion to adjourn was made by Shirley Muller seconded Pat Paula Johnson-Dehn, motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 10:20 a.m.

Meeting adjourned at 10:20 a.m.			
Kim Simon Clerk, Town of Scott Approved:			
Mick Peterson, Chairman Dated thisday of,	2013.		