## TOWN OF SCOTT

## Burnett County, Wisconsin CAUCUS

Scott Town Hall January 27, 2015, 7:00 p.m. to 7:12 p.m.

Caucus was called to order by Chairman Peterson at 7:00 p.m. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Chairman Peterson called for a caucus chairman; Mark Whiteside chaired the meeting.

Town Clerk Karen Wiggins served as Clerk of the Caucus.

Bonnie McCreadie and Carol Barshack volunteered to caucus votes if needed.

Caucus Chairman Whiteside opened nominations from the floor.

For the office of Chairman: Moved by Gordy Nelson, seconded by Dave Swanson, to nominate Mick Peterson. The Chair called for more nominations and none being heard, announced nominations are closed.

For the office of Supervisor: Moved by Jay Stoy, seconded by Fran Peterson, to nominate Gary Lundberg. Moved by Fran Peterson, seconded by Gordy Nelson to nominate Kathy Young. Moved by Bonnie McCreadie, seconded by Carol Ann Jacobson to nominate Jeff McIntyre. The Chair called for more nominations and none being heard, announced nominations are closed.

For the office of Clerk: Moved by Jim Peck, seconded by Jack Peck, to nominate Karen Wiggins. The Chair called for more nominations and none being heard, announced nominations are closed.

For the office of Treasurer: Moved by Bob McIntyre, seconded by Paul Kipping, to nominate Carol Jacobson. The Chair called for more nominations and none being heard, announced nominations are closed.

Clerk Wiggins read the names of the nominees. Nominated candidates were asked to meet with the clerk following the caucus to receive their paperwork.

Mary Okonek drew for ballot position for Supervisors. The ballot for the April 7, 2015 election will be in this order: Mick Peterson, Chairman; Jeff McIntyre, Gary Lundberg and Kathy Young, Supervisors; Karen Wiggins, Clerk; and Carol Ann Jacobson, Treasurer.

Meeting adjourned.

Karen Wiggins Clerk, Town of Scott